Book Buzz: Truths I Never Told You by Kelly Rimmer

"Fans of The Nightingale and Lilac Girls will adore The Things We Cannot Say.—Pam Jenoff



With her father recently moved to a care facility, Beth Walsh volunteers to clear out the family home and is surprised to discover the door to her childhood playroom padlocked. She’s even more shocked at what’s behind it—a hoarder’s mess of her father’s paintings, mounds of discarded papers, and miscellaneous junk in the otherwise fastidiously tidy house. As she picks through the clutter, she finds a loose journal entry in what appears to be her late mother’s handwriting. Beth and her siblings grew up believing their mother died in a car accident when they were little more than toddlers, but this note suggests something much darker. Beth soon pieces together a disturbing portrait of a woman suffering from postpartum depression and a husband who bears little resemblance to the loving father Beth and her siblings know. With a newborn of her own and struggling with motherhood, Beth finds there may be more tying her and her mother together than she ever suspected.

"Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah now have a new go-to author."
—Sally Hepworth, bestselling author of The Secrets of Midwives

Truths I Never Told You by Kelly Rimmer

352 Pages

ISBN 9781525804601


Kelly Rimmer is the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of ten novels, including The Secret Daughter and The Things We Cannot Say. Her books have sold more than one million copies and have been translated into more than 20 languages worldwide. Kelly lives in rural Australia with her family and fantastically naughty dogs, Sully and Basil.

BOOKAVOLARE. Let Your Book Fly High!

Be The First To Know

Executive Square 
La Jolla, CA 92037

858 869 1868

info@bookavolare.com

Sign up for our newsletter

© 2020 BOOKAVOLARE Expect A Review !

Save The Rhino!