Book Buzz: It's Not You It's Him by Sophie Ranald



New Year’s Eve. The most over-rated night of the year, right? I have to get through a night of enforced fun, drink all the prosecco, and talk about new beginnings. But I don’t want new beginnings. I want my old beginning back.


It’s been ten days, two hours, and forty-three minutes since Tansy got dumped. Two heartbreaking weeks since Renzo, who made her weak at the knees and dizzy with excitement, found out Tansy’s secret – and ended it on the spot.


Since then, she’s spent every evening scrolling through their old photos, drunk texted him twenty-six times (he stopped reading after five), and lost count of how many packets of Kleenex she’s cried her way through.

That’s where Operation Get Renzo Back comes in. She ropes in a new wing-woman maxes out her credit card and accidentally-on-purpose bumps into him at every opportunity. Oh, and she finds a fake boyfriend, as you do…


But while she’s busy pretending, Tansy’s plan is thrown a major curveball. She has to learn the hard way that it’s not her, it’s him – and that sometimes, a break-up can end up being the making of you.


A fresh, funny, and fabulous novel for anyone who has been dumped, got a post-break-up haircut, stalked an ex on Facebook, and then realized they were WAY better off without them. Fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk, and Matt Dunn will love this laugh-out-loud read.

"I was constantly saying I'm just going to read a little longer until I finally looked up and it was 2 in the morning and I had finished the book."
NetGalley Reviews

It's Not You It's Him by Sophie Ranald

392 Pages

ISBN 9781786819307


Sophie Ranald is the youngest of five sisters. She was born in Zimbabwe and lived in South Africa until an acute case of itchy feet brought her to London in her mid-20s. As an editor for a customer publishing agency, Sophie developed her fiction-writing skills describing holidays to places she'd never visited. In 2011, she decided to disregard all the good advice given to aspiring novelists and attempt to write full-time. After one false start, It Would Be Wrong to Steal My Sister's Boyfriend (Wouldn't It?) seemed to write itself, and six more novels have followed. Sophie also writes for magazines and online about food, fashion, finance, and fitness. She lives in south-east London with her amazing partner Hopi and their two adorable cats.

BOOKAVOLARE. Let Your Book Fly High!

Be The First To Know

Executive Square 
La Jolla, CA 92037

858 869 1868

info@bookavolare.com

Sign up for our newsletter

© 2020 BOOKAVOLARE Expect A Review !

Save The Rhino!